Medical Imaging & Intervention
in an Oasis of Wellness

Receive state-of-the-art screening and diagnostic medical imaging and procedures by subspecialty radiologists, nurses and expert technologists in an oasis of wellness. At ISMI the space is part of the cure. As your senses set your mind free, you become ready to love yourself and heal again.

Ultrasound
We welcome children and parents to our stress-free environment for specialized ultrasound care including our dedicated neonatal clinic.
Live Longer Plan
ISMI’s “Live Longer” plan is a patient-centered, evidence-based program that uses state-of-the-art and emerging medical technology, tailored to each individual’s specific personal, social, and spiritual needs.
Corporate Health Services
Benefits to your organization include access to emergency radiology services, comprehensive health risk assessments, and preventive screening programs using advanced medical imaging techniques.
Breast Care
Breast cancer risk assessment, screening, ultrasound, and breast procedures including breast aspiration for abscesses and biopsies of suspicious masses.
Prostate Care
State-of-the-art approach to prostate cancer screening and diagnostic imaging, including the cutting-edge early detection method, Stockholm 3.

Biopsies, Pain Management & Injections

From simple injections to complex nerve blocks to critical biopsies, we  perform all our procedures  with ultrasound-guided precision, without wait and without pain.

We offer a gamut of diagnostic procedures such as biopsies and fine needle aspirations, as well as a comprehensive approach to pain relief, including injections, aspirations, visco-supplements (gel), facet & nerve blocks as well as the most advanced PRP technology on the market.

 

For Women

Breast cancer screening and diagnosis imaging, breast biopsies, obstetric ultrasound, MRI for pelvic floor problems

For Children

Specialized ultrasound for the children, including dedicated neonatal clinic.

For Men

State-of-the-art approach to prostate cancer screening and diagnostic imaging.

Dr. Khashayar
(Khashy) Rafatzand

Dr. Khashayar (Khashy) Rafatzand completed his specialty training in Diagnostic Radiology at McGill University, followed by subspecialty training in MRI at Harvard university.

Dr. Khashy has served as the director of body MRI at University of Massachusetts from 2014-2020, where he was promoted to Associate Professor of Radiology based on clinical excellence and education. He has been serving as the director of MRI value and quality at McGill University Health Center (MUHC) since January 2021, and as the chief of the radiology department at Lakeshore General Hospital (LGH) in Montreal’s West Island since 2019.

Dr. Khashy has completed Harvard Law School’s programs in “Negotiation and leadership”, “Mediation and Conflict Management”, and is a bicentennial graduate of International Masters in Healthcare Management & Leadership (IMHL) at McGill’s Desautels Faculty of Management.

Dr. Khashy’s vision for a state-of-the-art medical institution is the product of 1) more than 10 years of community and academic medical practice experience across multiple healthcare system, 2) formal training in healthcare leadership, and 3) the unprecedented healthcare challenges of the pandemic.

Dr. Khashy is the founder of ISMI.
Team Khashy

The Care
We Provide

Our specialized medical care is organized along complete disease-specific trajectories: “Each Patient All The Way”. Our state-of-the-art technology serves a patient-focused, prevention-oriented medical practice. We combine evidence-based subspecialty care with Canadian and Quebecois social accountability and sensitivity to reduce the burden of illnesses with highest personal and social impact on our society, such as breast and prostate cancer and chronic pain.

Need medical care not listed here?
Our partner clinics may be able to help.

Illustration 8

Comprehensive Integrative & Compassionate

The Institute for Specialized Medicine and Intervention, ISMI, is a health-care institute based on care, dignity and hope. Our Mission is to restore and preserve our patients’ peace of mind and dignity by offering compassionate and accountable state of the art medical care.

Layer 2

Precision
& Excellence

ISMI brings together a team of highly trained, ambitious and motivated health-care professionals, sharing the vision of restoring patients’ peace of mind and dignity through compassionate, patient-centered value- and evidence-based medicine. We pursue with fervour our strategic principle, our credo, and our noble purpose of caring for “Each Patient All The Way”.

What Our Patients Say

Layer -1

I recommend ISMI wholeheartedly ! I had the pleasure of experiencing the highly professional, caring, and inviting personnel at the ISMI Clinic for the first time recently, and cannot say enough about their wonderful service!

Dr. Khashy and his staff provided a calming, supportive atmosphere that I hadn’t experienced yet in the Quebec healthcare system. Every detail is considered to put patients who are getting serious diagnoses at ease:

My husband used the executive health service provided by Dr Zand and his team. I was involved in the scheduling of these services on behalf of my husband who is a surgeon with a very busy schedule.

Dr. Khashy and his team (particularly his nurse Rebecca) provided an exceptional, high quality and thorough service. While they provide a number of services, I used the executive health service they provide.

We were very pleased with your dedicated and efficient service starting with the Receptionist, and the Nurse and the Technician and then Doctor who handled us.

I didn’t even know such a service existed! Dr. Khashy and his team (especially his nurse Rebecca) provided us with exceptional, thorough and superior service.

There is definitely a need for more clinics like yours. Prior to being put into contact with you, I have been driving all the way to a private practice in Ottawa because I haven’t been able to find a similar level of service here in Montreal.

We need more doctors like Dr. Khashy in this world 🙂 Your compassionate care does not go unnoticed.

    You can book an appointment now or if you have questions, Dr. Khashy and his team are only a click or call away.

    There’s never a cost or obligation when asking questions.

    The Institute for Specialized Medicine and Intervention takes a unique approach to medical care through a state-of-the-art journey from hope to healing.

    Contact Us

    If you have questions, Dr. Khashy is only a click or call away.
    Simply fill out the contact form and your questions or concerns will be addressed promptly.
    There’s never a cost or obligation when asking questions.

    16766 Trans-Canada Hwy, Suite 401
    Kirkland, QC H9H 4M7

    Local: 1-514-700-0663
    Toll-Free: 1-833-213-6353

    Monday 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. Tuesday 8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. Wednesday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Imagerie et interventions médicales au cœur d’une oasis de mieux-être

L’ISMI vous offre des examens, des services d’imagerie et des interventions réalisés au beau milieu d’une oasis de mieux-être par des radiologistes, des infirmières et des techniciens dotés d’une expertise exceptionnelle et munis d’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie. Nous croyons fermement que la sérénité dont nos installations sont empreintes fait partie intégrante du traitement que nous vous prodiguons. À mesure que s’apaisera chacun de vos sens, votre esprit se libérera, vous permettant d’évoluer sur le chemin de la dignité et de la guérison.

Pour les femmes

Breast cancer screening and diagnosis imaging, breast biopsies, obstetric ultrasound, MRI for pelvic floor problems

Pour les enfants

Échographies pédiatriques spécialisées, incluant une clinique de néonatalogie.

Pour les hommes

Approche ultramoderne de dépistage et d’imagerie diagnostique du cancer de la prostate.

Soins du sein
Évaluation du risque de cancer du sein, dépistage, échographie et interventions mammaires, y compris la ponction mammaire pour les abcès et les biopsies de masses suspectes.
Soins de la prostate
Technologie de pointe du dépistage du cancer de la prostate et de l’imagerie diagnostique, y compris la méthode de détection précoce, Stockholm 3.
Gestion de la douleur

Une approche globale du soulagement de la douleur, comprenant des injections diagnostiques, des aspirations, des visco-suppléments et des produits ortho-biologiques.

Ultrason
 
Nous accueillons les enfants et les parents dans notre environnement sans stress pour des soins d’échographie spécialisés, y compris dans notre clinique néonatale spécialisée.
Plan « Vivez plus longtemps »
Le plan «Vivez plus longtemps» de l’ISMI est un programme axé sur le patient et fondé sur des données probantes, qui utilise des technologies médicales de pointe et émergentes, adaptées aux besoins personnels, sociaux et spirituels spécifiques de chaque individu.
Services de santé pour les entreprises
Les avantages pour votre organisation comprennent l’accès à des services de radiologie d’urgence, des évaluations complètes des risques pour la santé et des programmes de dépistage préventif utilisant des techniques d’imagerie médicale avancées.

Le Dr Khashayar
(Khashy) Rafat Zand

Le Dr Khashayar (Khashy) Rafat Zand est né et a grandi en Iran, où il a étudié pour devenir médecin. Il a complété sa formation en radiologie à l’Université McGill pour ensuite acquérir une sous-spécialisation en IRM à l’Université Harvard.

Le Dr Khashy a été directeur du service d’IRM de l’université du Massachusetts de 2014 à 2020, où il a été promu au poste de professeur agrégé de radiologie sur la base de l’excellence de sa formation et de son expérience clinique. Depuis janvier 2021, il agit à titre de directeur de la qualité des services d’IRM au Centre universitaire de santé McGill (MUHC) et il est chef du département de radiologie de l’Hôpital général du Lakeshore (LGH) dans l’Ouest-de-l’Île-de-Montréal depuis 2016.

Le Dr Khashy possède une formation de l’École de droit de Harvard dans les programmes de « Négociation et leadership » et de « Médiation et gestion des conflits », en plus d’être diplômé du bicentenaire du Programme international de maîtrise en gestion et leadership de la santé de la Faculté de gestion Desautels de l’Université McGill.

Le Dr Khashy tire sa vision de ce que doit être une institution médicale à la fine pointe 1) de plus de 10 années d’expérience dans la pratique médicale universitaire et communautaire au sein de plusieurs systèmes de santé différents; 2) de sa formation formelle en leadership dans le domaine de la santé; et 3) des défis inédits relatifs à la santé qui ont émergé au cours de la pandémie.

Le Dr Khashy est le fondateur de l’Institut spécialisé de médecine et d’intervention (ISMI).

Team Khashy

Nos services
spécialisés

Nos services spécialisés sont organisés sur la trajectoire complète des soins, qui nous amène à offrir des « soins complets pour chaque patient ». Nos technologie de pointe contribue à centrer notre pratique sur la prévention et sur les besoins de chaque patient. Nous concilions les soins de sous-spécialité fondés sur des données probantes avec la sensibilité et la responsabilité sociale des Canadiens et des Québécois pour réduire les fardeaux personnels et socials des maladies majeur, telles que le cancer du sein, le cancer de la prostate et la douleur chronique.

Vous avez besoin de soins qui ne sont pas mentionnés ici?
Nos cliniques partenaires pourront peut-être vous aider.

Illustration 8

Une approche intégrée, globale et humaine

L’Institut Spécialisé de Médecine et Intervention, ISMI, est un établissement de santé fondé sur les soins, la dignité et l’espoir. Notre mission est de rétablir et de préserver la tranquillité d’esprit et la dignité à nos patients en leur offrant avec compassion et transparence des soins de santé compatissant et de la plus haute qualité.

Layer 2

Précision
et excellence

L’ISMI rassemble une équipe de professionnels de la santé hautement compétents, ambitieux et motivés, partageant la même vision et les mêmes valeurs centrées sur chaque individu. Notre but est de rendre aux patients la dignité et la tranquillité d’esprit grâce à une médecine factuelle et compatissant. Notre principe stratégique, notre crédo, et notre objectif noble s’agit de « soins complets pour chaque patient ».

Témoignages de nos patients

Layer -1

Je recommande vivement l’ISMI! J’ai récemment eu le bonheur, à l’occasion de ma première visite, de côtoyer le personnel hautement professionnel, attentionné et accueillant de la clinique ISMI et les mots me manquent pour décrire le merveilleux service que j’ai reçu!

Le Dr Khashy et son équipe m’ont offert une atmosphère apaisante et enveloppante que je n’avais encore jamais connue dans le système de santé québécois. Chaque détail est soigneusement mis en place afin d’assurer le confort des patients qui obtiennent des diagnostics sérieux:

Si votre santé vous tient à cœur… Mon conjoint a eu recours au service de santé exécutif offert par Dr Zand et son équipe. J’ai participé à la planification de ces services au nom de mon époux qui est chirurgien et qui a un horaire très chargé.

Je ne savais même pas qu’un tel service existait! Le Dr Khashy et son équipe (son infirmière Rebecca en particulier) nous ont fourni un service exceptionnel, rigoureux, et de qualité supérieure.

Nous avons été très satisfaits de votre service dévoué et efficace, à commencer par la réceptionniste, puis l'infirmière, le technicien et finalement le médecin qui s'est occupé de nous.

Je ne savais même pas qu'un tel service existait ! Le Dr Khashy et son équipe (en particulier son infirmière Rebecca) nous ont fourni un service exceptionnel, rigoureux et de qualité supérieur.

Il devrait définitivement y avoir plus de cliniques comme la vôtre. Avant d'être référée à vous, je devais faire la route jusqu'à une clinique privée, située à Ottawa, car je n'arrivais pas à trouver une qualité de soin similaire ici à Montréal.

Nous avons besoin de plus de médecins comme le Dr Khashy dans ce monde 🙂 Votre compassion ne passe pas inaperçu.

    Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous dès maintenant ou si vous avez des questions, le Dr Khashy et son équipe ne sont qu’à un clic ou à un coup de fil.

    Poser des questions ne coûte rien
    et ne vous engage en rien.

    L'Institut spécialisé de médecine et d'intervention propose une approche efficace unique pour les soins médicaux qui vous fera passer de l'espoir à la guérison.